Christmas in October!

You may remember in one of my very first posts, that I had packed very lightly for the trip. This meant that I had very few clothes to wear here in Spain.

My mom mailed me a package before I arrived in Salamanca, about 3 weeks ago, that contained a bunch of clothes, jewelry, toiletries, etc. To make a long story short, it essentially got lost in customs, and for a while I was afraid I would never see it again.

So, imagine my excitement when I received an email on Monday telling me it was at the ISA office waiting for me! I thought it would be fun to share a few pictures I took as I opened the box.

I was so excited to open my box!

It was packed completely full with goodies.

Toothpaste!!! (I strongly prefer Arm & Hammer toothpaste, which they don't carry in Spain)

So many clothes - I can't wait to wear them all 🙂

In other news, I have been here for almost 3 weeks. I have gotten used to the eating schedule (little breakfast, big lunch at 2, little dinner at 9), and am finally starting to be on a more friendly/conversational basis with some of the kids I live with in the residencia.

Look forward to lots of new pictures soon, last weekend in Lisbon, Portugal I filled up my first memory card. (That means I’ve taken about 1800 pictures so far this trip.) And this weekend, I’m going to San Sebastian, Spain (where my roommate Emily studied last semester) which I am super excited about. Lots of fun adventures to be had here in ESPANA!

Leave a Reply

